They called Coney Island, "the playground of the world"

Publié le par Who

Ina19

 

It was Coney Island, they called Coney Island the playground of the world.
There was no place like it, in the whole world,
like Coney Island when I was a youngster.
No place in the world like it, and it was so fabulous.
Now it's shrunk down to almost nothing...you see.


Ina-20.jpg

 

And, uh, I still remember in my mind how things used to be, and...uh, you know, I feel very bad.
But people from all over the world came here...
from all over the world...it was the playground they called it the playground of the world...over here.
Anyways, you see, I...uh...you know...
I even got, when I was very small, I even got lost at Coney Island, but they found me...on the...on the beach.


Ina18


And we used to sleep on the beach here, sleep overnight..they don't do that anymore.
Things changed...you see.
They don't sleep anymore on the beach.

 

Song : Sleep

Album : Lift your skinny fists like antennas to Heaven [2000]

Band : Godspeed! You Black Emperor

Publié dans Po-la

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
C
That is the way Fantastic Cleansing agents work: You signify all about your family needs and we can handle others - barstools2u . com offers guaranteed conclude of tenancy clean-up, expert upholstery cleaning, professional heater valeting, upholstery health care, commercial company cleaning and even more! We will probably send specific professionals straight to your position in Dubai. Cleaning professionals will finish each in addition to all chores with persistance while taking your very own requirements in full factor.
Répondre
I
<br /> <br /> Devoir rêver<br /> <br /> <br /> Errer et voir<br /> <br /> <br /> Voyager c'est espérer se surpasser<br /> <br /> <br /> Prendre son pied c'est émouvoir.<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> Merci pour ces belles images<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
G
<br /> <br /> Pardon pour la poésie mais "ça me troue le cul" ! La première photo à l'air iréelle, je me suis même demandé si c'était une maquette prise en macro.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre